Episode Guide


Episode 21: The Fire Within, Part 2

Suspecting that Officer Haldane (Rob Youngblood) may have been brainwashed and subverted by the Pyrists, Officers Brogan (Ted Shackelford) and Castle (Simone Bendix) make a desperate attempt to stop the cult before they escape Demeter City in a massive spaceship with Haldane aboard.

Episode Cast

Ted Shackelford
Rob Youngblood
Simone Bendix
Nancy Paul
Jerome Willis
Nick Klein
Megan Olive
Mary Woodvine
Gary Martin
Richard James
Lou Hirsch
Lieutenant Patrick Brogan
Officer Jack Haldane
Officer Jane Castle
Sally Brogan
Captain Rexton Podly
Matt Brogan
Liz Brogan
Officer Aurelia Took
Slomo (voice)
Officer Hubble Orrin
Officer Silas Romek

Rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Joanna Berns
Wendy Cooper
Gary Dean
Wayne Forester
Kate Harper
Jack Hedley
Mary Ordish
Lisa Orgolini
David Quilter
Alexa Rosewood
Rob Thirtle
Leigh Tinkler
Dorek Kyyster
Fama Podly
The Icar Vedra
Elderly Pyrist
Sister Nevik Brok
Samina Podly
Kem Flexen

Episode Crew

Film Editing

Jason Krasucki

Art Department

Richard Van Den Bergh
Props Maker

Sound Department

Tony Dawe
Chris Gurney
Production Sound Mixer
Boom Operator

Special Effects

Matthew Harlow
Special Effects Technician

Camera and Electrical Department

Spencer Murray
Second Assistant Camera

Editorial Department

Mark Knights
Jet Omoshebi
Film Colorist
Video Colorist

Other crew

Sharon Mansfield
Assistant Production Coordinator


Tom Gutteridge
Gerry Anderson
Jeffrey Brunner
Roger Lefkon
John Needham
John Glen
Steve Brown
Burt Prelutsky
Executive Producer
Associate Producer
Co-Executive Producers
Co-Executive Producers

Line Producer

Tom Sachs

Original Music

Crispin Merrell


Alan Hume
Tony Spratling

Film Editing

Brian Freemantle
Sue Robinson


Rebecca Howard

Costume Design

Raymond Hughes

Marketing Department

Dan Frye
Pam Meager
Special Makeup Effects Artist
Makeup Supervisor

Production Management

Hugh Harlow
Mark Sherwood
Production Supervisor
Post-Production Supervisor

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director

Christopher Dando
Simon Downes
Marcia Gay
Robert Grayson
Barry Langley
Paul Morris
Clive Reed
First Assistant Director
Third Assistant Director
First Assistant Director
Third Assistant Director
First Assistant Director
Second Assistant Director
First Assistant Director

Art Department

William Alexander
Jim Cornish
Tony Curtis
John Godfrey
Carol Kupisz
James Machin
Bill Pearson
Gary Pollard
Roy Scott
Nic Stubbings
Brian Wells
Set Designer
Storyboard Artist
Set Designer
Construction Manager
Graphic Designer
Special Props
Model Designer
Sculpture Designer
Special Props
Stand-by Props
Property Master

Sound Department

Mags Arnold
Jaya Bishop
Philip Bothamley
Sandy Buchanan
Sandy Buchanan
Max Hoskins
Eddie Jones
Paul Langwade
Assistant Sound Editor
Second Boom Operator
Sound Editor
ADR Mixer
Foley Mixer
Dialogue Editor
Sound Effects Designer
Post-Production Sound

Special Effects

Angus Bickerton
Ian Biggs
Neill Gorton
Clive R. Kay
Ross King
Harry Oakes
Dave Poole
Peter Talbot
Alan Whibley
Special Effects Coordinator
Special Effects Supervisor
Creature Effects Designer
Special Effects Contact Lenses
Special Effects Supervisor
Special Effects
Special Effects: Model Unit
Special Effects Photography
Special Effects Supervisor

Visual Effects

Steven Begg
Angus Bickerton
Angus Bickerton
Angus Cameron
Steve Howarth
Alan Marques
Rick Mietkowski
Andy Stevens
Nigel Stone
Visual Effects Director
Motion Control
Visual Effects Coordinator
Digital Effects Artist
Senior Model Maker
Digital Effects Artist
Motion Control
Model Unit Camera Assistant: Magic Camera Co
Motion Control


Glenn Marks

Camera and Electrical Department

Neil Binney
Dennis Brock
John Fletcher
Jamie Harcourt
Andy Hebden
Michael McGivery
Ian Murray
Tom Shirley
Sean White
Camera Operator
Focus Puller
Camera Operator
Best Boy
Best Boy

Animation Department

David Dunsterville
Character Designer: “Slomo”

Costume and Wardrobe Department

Elvis Davis
Set Costumer

Editorial Department

Mags Arnold
Richard W. Harris
Charlotte Serpell
Second Assistant Editor
Video Conform Editor
Assistant Editor

Other crew

Christine Fenton
Sam Graham
Catriona Hoolahan
Alison Kerr
Cheryl Leigh
Diane Staniforth
Sara-Jane Valentine
John Wall
Production Coordinator
Story Editor
Legal Affairs
Executive Assistant
Script Supervisor
Production Assistant
Production Accountant